Book Reviews

Still Born: a Short Horror Story by the Behrg

My edition: Kindle Owned
Pages: 38
Series: Stand alone
Genre: Horror
Publish: Oct 13th 2014
Rating: 2.5 stars

Synopsis:

A grieving couple coping with the unimaginable loss of their child being stillborn discover a disturbing anomaly. They can hear their deceased daughter through a baby monitor. 

But is it really their daughter they are listening to? 
And if so, who are the other voices coming through on the monitor? 

As this couple is about to discover, not all second chances are meant to be taken. 

A psychological horror short story in the vein of Blake Crouch or Stephen King, StillBorn will leave you wondering what is real and what is not. Grief, despair, and tragedy are brought together into a short tale poetically horrific.

Review:

TBR 2019 Challenge: 827 books

Um… yeah I really don’t have words.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.