Book Reviews

Before You Sleep by Adam Nevill

My edition: Kindle Owned
Pages: 58
Series: Stand alone
Genre: Horror
Publish: Aug 23, 2016
Rating: 3 stars

Synopsis:

These three horror stories are an hor d’oeuvre before the main course that is Some Will Not Sleep: Selected Horrors, Adam’s fist collection of horror short stories, written between 1995 and 2011, and published in September 2016. 

These three terrors offer an insight into the other ghost stories, supernatural and occult horror stories, weird tales, and folk horror themes that abound in the Some Will Not Sleep anthology.

Review:

TBR 2019 Challenge: 824 books (reading a few and got rid of one)

Before You Sleep has three short stories. For a small collection of stories they were good but didn’t really give me willies.

Book Reviews

Still Born: a Short Horror Story by the Behrg

My edition: Kindle Owned
Pages: 38
Series: Stand alone
Genre: Horror
Publish: Oct 13th 2014
Rating: 2.5 stars

Synopsis:

A grieving couple coping with the unimaginable loss of their child being stillborn discover a disturbing anomaly. They can hear their deceased daughter through a baby monitor. 

But is it really their daughter they are listening to? 
And if so, who are the other voices coming through on the monitor? 

As this couple is about to discover, not all second chances are meant to be taken. 

A psychological horror short story in the vein of Blake Crouch or Stephen King, StillBorn will leave you wondering what is real and what is not. Grief, despair, and tragedy are brought together into a short tale poetically horrific.

Review:

TBR 2019 Challenge: 827 books

Um… yeah I really don’t have words.