Posted in Book Reviews

Persuasion by Jaymin Eve & Jane Washington

My edition:Kindle Unlimited
Pages:386
Series: Curse of the Gods #2
Genre: YA, Reverse Harem
Rating: 5 stars

Synopsis:

Willa Knight: Dweller? Bad-ass? Notorious pet to five magical beings?

In Blesswood, there are rules, and someone is trying to teach her how to follow them. The only problem is Willa. Which shouldn’t be anything new, since she has been a problem since birth- something her pseudo-sister Emmy would agree on.

So it definitely shouldn’t be new… but it is.

Because things are starting to happen that have never happened before.

Things are starting to get …chaotic.

Review:

Yep should have waited a little longer to read. Oh well…

Not oh well! How could it have ended like that? Not okay.

The world building is amazing. I can’t wait for the next one. November 30 is so far away.

Willa is just as clumsy as ever, though she doesn’t accidentally stab a God in this book. While there are more serious matters that are developing, the authors keep the flow same as in the first book. Nothing seems forced about the growing relationship between the Abcurseres and Willa.

The gods almost seem like Greek gods. They are petty and think only of themselves. I love that. It makes them seem more believable.

Rau I personally can say, go eat dirt. Stop trying to blow holes through my ship! You brought them together now stop trying to tear them apart. But what could I expect from the Chaos God.

Is it November yet?

 

 

Author:

Lover of books and movies. Goodreads reviewer. Animal lover. I write my honest opinion on here. I don't lie about my look on a book. I'm not mean and tearing a book or the author down. I'm completely honest.

Leave a Reply

