Posted in Book Reviews

World of the Innocent by Nadine C. Keels

My edition: Kindle
Pages: 106
Stand-alone
Rating: 4 STAR

Synopsis:

“Are you ready to love this young man?”

Jhoi: She’s poetic. She’s guarded. And she couldn’t imagine having much to do with a guy like Marcus. Sure, Marcus is a brilliant fellow artist, admired by plenty of fans. But he’s so remarkably… strange.

Still, Marcus touches Jhoi’s soul. And through the counsel of a shred old neighbor, Jhoi will discover a link between intimate friendship and becoming a steward of an era.

A tale of love, enduring belief, and the meaning of innocence- based on a true story.

Review:

***I received this copy from the author for an honest review***

This is my first book by Keels. I went in with an open mind and I was not disappointed.  Okay I have much to say but unfortunately I can’t put it in the review or else spoilers. Jhoi (Joy) is a wonderful character along with Marcus. We follow her story of coming into womanhood. A great quick read. I loved the writing. I wish I could put more down without spoiling it.

 

Author:

Lover of books and movies. Goodreads reviewer. Animal lover. I write my honest opinion on here. I don't lie about my look on a book. I'm not mean and tearing a book or the author down. I'm completely honest.

One thought on “World of the Innocent by Nadine C. Keels

Leave a Reply

