Posted in Book Reviews

Consumed by Skyla Madi

My edition: Kindle (Owned)
Pages:422
Series: Consumed #1
Rating: 4 stars

Synopsis:

Olivia James has never been one to walk on the wild side, at least not until she meets Seth Marc- a cocky, sexy fighter at her father’s gym. He’s infuriating, nauseatingly addictive and she just can’t seem to shake him. He’s only been in town a short while and his name is already on everyone’s lips. He’s the kind of guy moms’ warn their daughters about- the kind that leaves a trail of shattered hearts behind him and he has Olivia in his sights.

Olivia has never met anyone as confusing as Seth and his hot and cold attitude constantly sends her reeling. She’s never wanted anyone’s touch so badly in her life, but having recently come out of a long term relationship diving into another is somthing she’d prefer to avoid.

Determined for his touch, but not to let him under her skin Olivia embarks on the most thrilling ride of her life.

Review:

Olivia was stood up again at Salsa by her boyfriend of six years. Deciding that is the final straw she dumps him. The next day she goes to work out at her father’s gym she sees a man at on of the boxing bags. Instantly she is drawn to him. Trying to fight her attraction to him she can’t help but be around him. Even he fights the attraction and gets no where.

It’s been a while since I have read an MMA novel. Seth was a very confusing person at the beginning of the book.

lkgei3g

At first I didn’t think I would like Olivia but I ended up liking her. The relationship between Olivia and Seth was hot, steamy, and totally drooling. There were a few times I laughed. I almost cried at one part but I can’t tell you because, you know, major spoiler.

The supporting cast was amazing. I don’t think I really full hated anyone. Even Don who is a hunk of shit. I am definitely going to have to read another book by this author.

Author:

Lover of books and movies. Goodreads reviewer. Animal lover. I write my honest opinion on here. I don't lie about my look on a book. I'm not mean and tearing a book or the author down. I'm completely honest.

Leave a Reply

