Posted in Book Reviews

Seductive Secrets by Carrie James Haynes

My edition: Kindle (owned)
Pages:308
Series: Secret Lives #1
Rating: No rating. DNF @ page 237 out of 308

Synopsis:

Someone wants Alyce Hythe dead…

Shunned from London society for being the daughter of England’s most notorious spy, Alyce Hythe desires only to clear her father’s name. For years, she has been hidden away from all prying eyes, given a new identity and told to forget who she was. But strange things have been happening causing old rumors to once more be whispered. Long has Lord Julian Casvelyn lived with guilt brought on when his brother was murdered by England’s most infamous traitor. But one eventful night has changed everything Lord Julian believed about his brother’s death. Never did he suspect the woman he has just saved from certain harm is the daughter of that man. Now Julian is caught in midst of a conspiracy and desire for that woman. Thrown together by fate, the two search for answers long denied them and along the way discover a love that can free them both.

Review:

Okay this story confused me to no end. Half the time I didn’t even know what is going on.

To start this was sort of okay at the beginning. It held promise. It had many grammatical errors. But the book is a freebie so I let that slip but it seemed to get worse after 50%. Unfortunately the grammar wasn’t the only problem that got worse after halfway.

The story didn’t make much sense to me. It seemed to jump around to much. I didn’t buy the love story. The mystery was confusing. I just wasn’t following. Charles was also a big confusing mess for me. The way he acted and how he was supposedly portrayed were conflicting each other.

There was a point that was hit, that made me just say screw it. I didn’t want to DNF another book but this was just getting out of hand. I couldn’t take it anymore. So I am going to not waste time on this book any further. Just wasn’t for me.

Author:

Lover of books and movies. Goodreads reviewer. Animal lover. I write my honest opinion on here. I don't lie about my look on a book. I'm not mean and tearing a book or the author down. I'm completely honest.

Leave a Reply

