Posted in Top 10

Top Ten: Men We Wouldn’t Have Taken Back (books)

We all have these guys. While reading a book you can’t help but shake your head at the heroine who takes these dirtballs back. The men I am about to list come from only books while the ones from movies will have their own list. Don’t worry I will be making a list for women as well. Some of these men even come from books that I have rated highly but that doesn’t mean that the guy isn’t a total d-bag.

As I will be taking about why these guys are like this, I will be giving away plot points whether they are major or small. Soo…

maxresdefault (1)

10. Brently King, King by T.M. Frazier.

While I do love this book, I wouldn’t have taken King back. Doe walks in on King getting head from another woman after they have a connection moment. Doe storms to the dock where Bear gives her a way out from King. King then comes to find both together just about to kiss. King pulls a gun on Bear telling his best friend that he would shoot him if he touches “his girl”. As Doe tries to run away King catches her. They have an argument which then turns into hot, angry, claiming sex. I don’t know about you but I wouldn’t have forgiven ol’ Brently so quickly. (I’m trying to figure out if I’m spelling his name right.) Let’s not forget the fact this is the guy holding Doe for a debt that her hooker friend’s mistake.

9. Andrew, Reasonable Doubt series by Whitney G.

Andrew is a full blown asshole. He treats Aubrey like shit at first. Aubrey makes him work back for it. But still this man would have made my shit list if he did this to me.

8. Kona, Thin Love by Eden Butler

Kona has a huge temper. I thought his and Kiera’s relationship was rather toxic. Even after years past and he didn’t want anything to do with her until he sees his son, he still gets doubts in his mind out Kiera and his twin brother which never happened. Oh and there  was the issue with steroids.

 7. Jared, Bully by Penelope Douglas

After one summer with his dad, Jared comes back and ends up being a complete ass to Tate. Though she didn’t do anything wrong, Jared still treats her horribly.  When their senior year comes around they start to give in to their attraction. I’m sorry but if my best friend came back and was a huge ass to me for four years, he wouldn’t even be a blip on my relationship radar.

6. Dominic, Dominic by L.A. Casey

Dominic and Bronagh’s relationship reminds me a lot like Kona and Kiera’s. These two are really immature, but Dominic tends to be to cocky and at times treats Bronagh as his personal toy.

5. Caulter, Prick by Sabrina Paige

Well it is in the title. Caulter treats his heroine like a sex toy. He’s arrogant and self centered. There really isn’t much to say about him. To me there wasn’t much to his character.

4. Lucas aka “Bo”, Complicate Me by M. Robinson

Pretty much through this whole book, Lucas puts Alex on the back burner and sleeps with almost every girl in town because their friends and family keep getting in the way. Reason why Lucas is up high on this list is because even though he said he loves Alex, he decided to let everyone from the outside control their relationship instead of being a man and saying there is no other girl for me but Alex. Did he do that? No.

3.. Alejandro Martinez, El Diablo by M. Robinson

Martinez is known as El Diablo. What he really should be known as is El Estúpido. Martinez treats Lexi horrible and yet she still wants him. After everything he puts her through, no way would I take him back.

2.. Reed Royal, Paper Princess

So far Reed is one of my top Assholes. He treats our heroine like total garbage because of where she came from. He’s pretty much the spoiled rich boy that everyone tends to hate. Not to mention when he gets into a relationship with Ella he then sleeps with his dad’s ex which Ella walks in on. Reed is the typical arrogant jerk who only cares about himself.

1. Hunter, Wanderlust by Skye Warren

This guy takes the cake. Hunter kidnaps Evie. Holds her against her will. Rapes her repeatedly. When she can finally escapes, he finds her again. Hunter takes her to the police station where he has a written confession, but instead of turning him in, Evie forgives Hunter and ends up marrying him.

areyounuts.gif

Who is your number one guy you wouldn’t take back?

Author:

Lover of books and movies. Goodreads reviewer. Animal lover. I write my honest opinion on here. I don't lie about my look on a book. I'm not mean and tearing a book or the author down. I'm completely honest.

Leave a Reply

