Posted in Top 10

Top Ten:Daily Quote? Here are some of my favorites.

Hey everyone! How is you 2017 going so far? Can you believe we are half way through March? Where is the time going?

Anyway I was thinking this morning, while I went over my daily routine, that I love quotes. Love them! I have an app on my phone that sends me daily quotes and I also get an email from Goodreads of the day’s daily quote. Not to mention that I love looking through books for amazing quotes.

Here are my top ten favorite from all over. Some are from books while others are from people or my daily quote app.

10. “You are your own problem, but you are also your solution.”-John Burk

I follow a guy on instagram and snapchat named John Burk. He is an Army veteran who owns his own clothing company and is in the fitness world with Integrity Driven. He is an awesome guy and one of his quotes the other day will not get out of my head. He was saying to the people who think the world is their biggest problem and that it’s the reason life is shity, “You are you own problem, but you are also your solution.” Makes perfect sense. Only we can control were we want are life to go. We may hit bumpy roads but we must learn from those bumps and help it grow us into a stronger person.

9. “You cannot swim for new horizons until you have courage to lose sight of the shore.” William Faulkner

I really do love quotes like these. I am a very firm believer in leaving the past in the past and focus on the present. Sometimes holding on to the past is very unhealthy. Other times it is the reason why you are in a rut. Just let go. Now letting go does not mean forget. It means that the past won’t way you down anymore.

8.”I may not have gone where I intended to go, but I think I have ended up where I needed to be” Douglas Adams, The Long Dark Tea-Time of the Soul

I like this one because it is a way of saying “Shit happens and Life has it’s own agenda.” Many events happen in our lives that we don’t plan out or want to happen but sometimes we need these events to happen to help us become stronger person. A better us.

7. “When I was a kid, I learned the hard way how expensive the truth was. Sometimes it cost you people in your life. Sometimes it cost you things in your life. And in this life, most people were too cheap to pay the price for something as valuable as honesty.” Mariana Zapata, The Wall of Winnipeg and Me.

This is one of my favorite quotes of all time. Most people say that they are an honest person, which I don’t think is true. We don’t tell people how we really feel about them. I think it’s better to tell the truth which is why I don’t have a lot of friends because I tend to just let my mouth talk before thinking of a nice way to say something. I have learned to just keep my mouth shut because sometimes my advice is a bit cruel and sometimes when I say something to simply say it, people take it as an insult when really I’m only stating an opinion.

6. “People make the rules of society, not God.” V. C. Andrews, Flowers in the Attic

I’m just going to leave this one here.

5.”Numbing the pain for a while will make it worse when you finally feel it.” J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

It’s better to face things now than to bottle it up and let it fester.

4. “It is impossible to live without failing at something, unless you live so cautiously that you might as well not have lived at all- in which case, you fail by default.” J.K. Rowling

We have to make mistakes in order to grow and move on with life. The biggest failure in life is never risking something because you’re to afraid. So you failed at something. Big deal. You found out what didn’t work now go and figure out what can. You just helped yourself eliminate one possibility. That brings you that much closer to success.

3. “Don’t think or judge, just listen.” Sarah Dessen, Just listen

I found out the hard way that I shouldn’t judge. The few friends now are the ones I use to judge and think they were either mean girls because they looked a certain way or was a loser because my so called “friends” didn’t like this person. I let other people control the way I looked at something or someone. Now I make my own decisions. Sometimes it’s better to just take a step back and look at the big picture.

2.”It is better to be hated for what you are than to be loved for what you are not.” Andre Gide, Autumn Leaves

Just like the last quote, just be yourself. It’s better to be true to yourself no matter what people think. There are two sayings that I grew up on. 1. It’s better to have four quarters than a 100 pennies. 2. Those who mind don’t matter and those who matter don’t mind.

1.”The right kind of love is supposed to bring out the best in people. It adds to your life, fills in all those gaps you didn’t realize where there.” Cambria Herbert, #Rev

Find the person who brings light in your life. If you don’t life will be negative. Relationships can turn unhealthy. It’s better to live alone than to be with someone who makes you hate yourself.

 

If you know any inspiring quotes or your favorite quotes feel free to leave them in the comments.

Have a great rest of the week. Don’t get to wild on Saint Patrick’s day. Remember to always have a DD or if you don’t drink offer to be someone’s DD and help save lives.

Author:

Lover of books and movies. Goodreads reviewer. Animal lover. I write my honest opinion on here. I don't lie about my look on a book. I'm not mean and tearing a book or the author down. I'm completely honest.

Leave a Reply

