Posted in Top 10

Top Ten: YA Fantasy

Right now I have been in the biggest mood for YA Fantasy. Last year I mostly read New Adult and Erotica. I’m a little burnt out on those genres. So this month I am reading YA Fantasy. I was thinking that it would be a good time to count down my top ten YA fantasy. (Note: I haven’t read a lot of YA Fantasy in a while and some that are popular right now I have yet to read.)

10. A Shade of Vampire by Bella Forrest

Granted I did stop reading this on book 8 I did get to book 8. I stopped reading this because the series seemed to go on forever with over 20+ books that seemed to have almost the same plot over and over just different scenes and a bit of twist on the ending. Granted even though this happens it was still pretty catchy.

9.Precious Stone Trilogy by Kerstin Gier

This was a compelling trilogy. It kept me hooked till the very end. The story was very original. I’m not one for time travel but this one was worth it.

8. Pulse by Kailin Gow

Still currently reading, a vampire Octavious has found his love of life but she has the magic to cure him. Unfortunately he is not the only one who knows this and he has to make a choice to stay away and be a vampire to protect her. It’s adorable in it’s own unique way.

7.Vampire Diaries by L.J. Smith

When I was younger I had a love for vampires that grew to this day. Most of my books were vampire books. This series being one of them. (Also due for a reread of these.)

6. Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick

I am a sucker for fallen angels. This was the book series that got me on the path of such angels and demons. Along with the Fallen series.

5.The Unearthly series by Laura Thalassa

What’s worse then finding out your a siren from a complete stranger?? Finding out that you’re the devil’s destined mate. This series was gripping. Loved it. Might reread sometime soon as well.

4.Vampire Kisses by Ellen Schrieber

I started reading this series when I was in junior high. I loved it. Raven was my all time favorite heroine because I was a lot like her. Still one of my favorites.

3. The Captive series by Erica Stevens

A great story of Vampires ruling the world and humans as their slaves. Not all though are slaves, some are rebels who want to end the vampires one and all.

2. The Morganville Vampires by Rachel Caine

My favorite vampire series to date. I love Claire and Shane. Another series I need to reread.

1.Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling

My all time favorite is Harry Potter. I always feel at home when I pick this up.

 

These are my top ten. But they might change as time goes on.

What is you favorite YA Fantasy?

 

 

Author:

Lover of books and movies. Goodreads reviewer. Animal lover. I write my honest opinion on here. I don't lie about my look on a book. I'm not mean and tearing a book or the author down. I'm completely honest.

Leave a Reply

