Posted in Book Reviews

Undo Me by M. Robinson

My edition: Kindle Unlimited
Pages:294
Series: The Good Ol’ Boys #3
Rating: 3.5
Synopsis:

I fell in love with her when I was seventeen.
She brought me to my knees when I was twenty.
I loved her against reason.
I loved her against hope.
I loved her against all odds.
Now she’s back, a constant reminder of what I lost, what could have been.
I hate her.
I resent her.
I still love her.
Can I forgive her…
Will she be my end once again or my beginning?

Review: First I want to say M. Robinson has an awesome music selection throughout this series. I have almost every song she has mentioned on my music playlist.

Anyhos lets get on with the review.

When reading the first two books, I felt Dylan and Aubrey’s story was going to be even more of angst than Lucas and Alex’s story. Looking at bits and pieces of their story in the other books I was very confused. While reading Forbid Me I started not to like Aubrey. So when I found out this was their story I has both happy and a little hesitant to start this. Yes I want to know what is going on between these two. How was it that they went from happy to just broken off? Of course there is Jeremy who I really thoroughly dislike. I just didn’t want to read this and it being a total let down. I was worried that the drama between Dylan and Aubrey would be incredibly idiotic and not worth the time of day. There was only one way to find out.

The prologue starts off where the second book ended, with Dylan being arrested. Jacob being a lawyer decides to take the case. When he asks Dylan to start from the beginning we are then taken back to when Aubrey first met Dylan. She was calling him out for being an asshole. This made me smile and like Aubrey a little.

Dylan was pretty much the asshole bad boy who slept around and never had a girlfriend. Aubrey the spitfire girl who stands up to the asshole and he falls for the girl who didn’t fall for his tricks. A cliche, I know.

At first Dylan and Aubrey are going pretty good. That is until a little more than half way through the book. Something bad happens to Aubrey that changes her forever. The angst wasn’t even what I expected it to be. Yes there was angst but it was like Jacob and Lily’s story. It wasn’t OTT like Lucas and Alex.

I think after I got to about 70% I really started to like this. The ending with Dylan and Aubrey was much needed but with the next book I am having doubts that I will like it. When reading El Diablo I wasn’t a big fan of Briggs and Austin. But Robinson has been proving me wrong with not liking a couple then liking them. Well maybe not with El Diablo but with the Good Ol’ boys, yes. I guess it’s now time to understand Austin.

 

Author:

Lover of books and movies. Goodreads reviewer. Animal lover. I write my honest opinion on here. I don't lie about my look on a book. I'm not mean and tearing a book or the author down. I'm completely honest.

Leave a Reply

