Posted in Book Reviews

Forbid Me by M. Robinson

My edition: Kindle Unlimited
Pages: 324
Series: The Good Ol’ Boys #2
Rating:4-4.5 stars
Synopsis:

It was only a matter of time until the truth cam out.
I never thought it would come to this…
I tried, God knows I tried to stay away from her but eventually I crossed that line and broke that trust. I could no longer go back and I sure as fuck didn’t regret a single moment of it. I knew there would be hell to pay, I knew the wrath I’d be facing but I would willingly take the burns and scars just to have the love of my best friend’s sister.
If there is one person I’d willingly go to hell and back for it was…

Lillian Ryder.

Review: This one picked up a few moments before the first book ended. Like the first one this is told in dual P.O.V.s but unlike the first one it doesn’t start all the way back to when they were kids and go as they grow older. This every other chapter is a bouncing between the past and three years after the ‘incident’ that went down between Jacob and Lily.

After the prologue the story starts year and a half before the prologue happens. If you read the first book, you learn Lily moved to Nashville while Jacob moved to California. A friend of Jacob’s has asked him to come out and to Nashville and help him start his own firm. But the main reason Jacob wants to come to Nashville is to get Lily back. We know something went down between these two to make Lily up and leave to Nashville. It is hinted throughout the book till it is finally revealed.

Lily has a thing even in the first book of saying that Alex and Lucas along with her and Jacob were lobsters.

For those that don’t know what this means, lobsters mate for life.

Anywho, I love Jacob’s cockiness. There’s times when I think he is such an ass but then he gives that grin and opens his mouth…

ggf7rgi

I love this one more than the first book. There wasn’t as much angsty problems going on. The main deal between the two characters is the seven year age difference. Oh plus the fact that Lily is Jacob’s best friend’s little sister. Jacob tries to stay away but it doesn’t seem to help. Nothing big happens between the two until after Lily’s sixteenth birthday.

I like what Robinson did with this one. Switching between chapters with Now and Then to show what will be in the past and present. I was caught up into Jacob and Lily’s story. I think they are my favorite.

Now I do want to know what the hell is going on with Dylan and Aubrey. Luckily their book is next and I can figure out what the hell is happening. Right now I really don’t like Aubrey but maybe once I read her back story that might change. But that cliffhanger at the end makes me wonder just what happened.

Author:

Lover of books and movies. Goodreads reviewer. Animal lover. I write my honest opinion on here. I don't lie about my look on a book. I'm not mean and tearing a book or the author down. I'm completely honest.

Leave a Reply

