Posted in Book Reviews

Complicate Me by M. Robinson

My edition: Kindle Unlimited
Pages:397
Series: The Good Ol’ Boys #1 (Can be read as standalone)
Rating:4 stars
Synopsis:

It was complicated, it was also just the beginning.
A decision.
A simple choice.
There is always that one moment in life where things could have been different. That one moment where you could have chosen a path that would lead you down a certain rod.
A different life.
 It was easier to pretend that we were still best friends, and that she was my girl and I was her boy.
Pretending was better than knowing the truth…
I. Ruined. Us.
I had her.
I lost her.
I love her.
All I did was complicate us.

Review: I like this one so much better than El Diablo. This hit right up my alley. I love stories of best friend to lover. This is one of those. Well sort of. It was kind of a bumpy road.

Alex has been around her Good ol’ boys since she could walk. She has always been one of the guys. Jacob, Dylan and Austin treat her as a little sister that they would do anything to protect. Lucas on the other hand has different sort of feelings for her, but he keeps that under wraps. Alex is closer to Lucas than she is with the other boys.

This story starts out when they are young. The boys are older than Alex. She is the youngest of the group and the only girl. As the boys start to get older and start dating, they treat Alex as a little kid. Once she starts to hit the age to date the boys make sure no one touches her. They totally double standard her. Alex as to watch on the sidelines as her boys grow up.

One summer Alex meets Cole who is the only boy not afraid of her good ol’ boys. The boys then start to realize that Alex is no longer their little ‘Half-pint’ anymore. She is growing up just like they had. Alex and the boys start to slowly drift apart till Alex learns that she needs to be able to find herself without her boys.

Again I liked this one so much better than El Diablo. I will continue with this series. The bond Alex and Lucas has flowed nicely. Even though after everything they went through the bond didn’t seem to loose any strength.

Even though every one of the books says standalone, it seems better to read these in order just to get a better grip of everything that went on, unlike El Diablo. The book also ends with a cliffhanger into Jacob’s story which I have and will be starting sometime today.

Author:

Lover of books and movies. Goodreads reviewer. Animal lover. I write my honest opinion on here. I don't lie about my look on a book. I'm not mean and tearing a book or the author down. I'm completely honest.

Leave a Reply

