Posted in Book Reviews

Keep by Kaye Blue

My edition: Kindle (Owned)
Pages: 226
Series: Romanian Mob Chronicles #1
Rating:1.5 stars DNF @ 110 pages
Synopsis:

Her:
I thought the only thing I feared was living another day in the hell my life had become. But when I looked at his hulking tattooed body, the icy brutality in his eyes, I realized I was wrong.

Him:
Familie. My clan.
I’d fight for it, kill for it, die for it, It’s all that matters to me. But her innocence, only barely hidden by thick layers of makeup, the curves that her tight dress can’t hide, calls to me. So I’ve decided to keep her.
No matter how deadly the conswquences.

Review: Vasile(hero) takes Fawn (heroine) away from the man holding her prisoner David.

That’s pretty much all I can tell you. I wasn’t following along. I kept staring off into space. I was utterly bored. I was going to try and finish this but there was nothing really keeping me hooked to the story. The characters weren’t developed. Apparently they were attracted to each other but I didn’t feel it. I really couldn’t tell you what this book was suppose to be about.

With the characters already falling in between the sheets by page 79, I wasn’t buying the romance. There really wasn’t even romance.

This book was just not for me.

Author:

Lover of books and movies. Goodreads reviewer. Animal lover. I write my honest opinion on here. I don't lie about my look on a book. I'm not mean and tearing a book or the author down. I'm completely honest.

Leave a Reply

