Posted in Monthly Best Read

Monthly Best Read: January 2017

Well it is the first on February. Hope everyone’s new year is going good. It seems to be that time of month again. To chose the best read of January, the first of 2017. I mostly read a bunch of Mariana Zapata this month so many of my runners will be her’s. I do love her writing.

Choices:

  • Kulti
  • Under Locke
  • Lingus
  • Blackwood

Winner Lingus by Mariana Zapata

I don’t think I have ever smiled so much while reading a book. It happens to be the only book this month to get my first 5 stars this year. I love both characters. This is also the only book that has come close to beating The Wall of Winnipeg and Me in my favorites.

  Runner ups:

  • Blackwood by Celia Aaron
  • Kulti by Mariana Zapata
  • Under Locke by Mariana Zapata

Looking forward to February. I have a challenge that I am doing called All the Books. It will be showcased at the top of my home page if you want to follow my progress throughout the month. I have so far I think 7 books planned for the challenge.

Have a fantastic February.

 

 

Author:

Lover of books and movies. Goodreads reviewer. Animal lover. I write my honest opinion on here. I don't lie about my look on a book. I'm not mean and tearing a book or the author down. I'm completely honest.

Leave a Reply

