Posted in Book Reviews

Burn by Callie Hart

My edition: Kindle Unlimited
Pages: 123
Series: Blood & Roses #3
Rating: 3.5 stars
Synopsis:

Sloane

I’m not safe.

I haven’t been safe for a while now.

I ran to Zeth for protection, but Zeth is in danger himself. With Julio on one side, and the leader of the Widow Makers MC on the other, the smartest thing to do would be to run. I’ve been running long enough though.
This is the closest I’ve come to finding my sister in two years.
I can’t back down now.

Zeth

My right hand man’s being tortured in the basement.

The guy who tried to buy Sloane’s virginity is burning rubber in our direction.
My psychotic boss is on a mission to find me, and the girl I’m supposed to be keeping safe has landed herself right in the middle of all of this.
Just another breezy weekend in the Californian desert.

What could possibly go wrong in the next 48 hours?

Review: Wow. The ending… Damn. I am so happy I got all of these books because shit. My heart is racing. Rebel is so not what I expected. And Alexis better have some damn good talking because so far all I can think is she made some terrible choices.

I’m loving Zeth and Sloane more and more. But can Zeth be anymore bipolar with his moods. I mean seriously. Dude pick one thing and go with it. I hated this one was so short. I was on the edge of my seat. I am kind of wishing this was one whole book or two books. Oh well. I am dying to start reading the next one.

Author:

Lover of books and movies. Goodreads reviewer. Animal lover. I write my honest opinion on here. I don't lie about my look on a book. I'm not mean and tearing a book or the author down. I'm completely honest.

Leave a Reply

