Posted in Book Reviews

Burning Bridges by Tenaya Jayne

My edition: Kindle Unlimited
Pages: 202
Series: The Legends of Regia #4
Rating:3 stars
Synopsis:

The deadly game continues… Kidnapped, tortured, and used as bait, Forest’s life hangs in the balance as Copernicus moves forward to claim the throne. In the shadows, an army of slaves, waits to deal Regia’s new republic a killing blow.
After the insurgent’s first strike, a wave of rage builds through the races. No one is ready to lay down and hand Copernicus what he wants. But time is running out for Syrus to save Forest and their baby.
Turned into a drone, and weighed down with guilt, Redge tries to break free of the grasp of the insurgents. The only person who can help him is the woman of his past.
Lives will be lost, reluctant heroes will rise, and past flames will be rekindled. Regia must rise against Copernicus, but on the horizon, an even dark shadow lengthens over the land.

Review: Well Tenaya Jayne…

1234931504682

That is a horrible way to end a book. I wanted to throw, yes throw, my kindle. What the hell? Good thing the book after this is already out. I mean who does that?

It was horrible to see Redge under the control of Copernicus, but he did have a HEA (till the next book) in this book. Journey kind of has a crappy job/ power. To read people’s hearts and tell everything they’ve been through and what they are feeling, I’m surprised she is sane.

Copernicus was total demented. He was this bipolar, psychopath, father issue having assassin. I also wonder what happened to Shreve.

Good thing I have the next book on my kindle and don’t have to wait. I would have been very angry then.

Author:

Lover of books and movies. Goodreads reviewer. Animal lover. I write my honest opinion on here. I don't lie about my look on a book. I'm not mean and tearing a book or the author down. I'm completely honest.

Leave a Reply

