Posted in Top 10

Top Ten Books Everyone Should Read

Everyone has a list like this. One list of books they think everyone should read at least once. I have been thinking about making a list like this for a while but didn’t know what books to put on it. So I compiled a huge list with all the books I had loved or has stayed with me.

890.jpg10. Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck

A story about two men who are looking for work and find some in California. George and Lennie are wanting to own land of their own. They come to a bit of a snag when Lennie doesn’t know his own strength.

4671.jpg9. The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald

Narrated by Nick Carraway, we are led through the lives of Jay Gatsby, who has wild parties and his green light, Daisy Buchanan, who loves the lavish lifestyle. The story is told when the roaring 20s were underway.

2657.jpg8. To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee

Who hasn’t heard of little Scout? This is one of my favorites from high school. So glad we had to read it at school. A wonderful story that deals with children. We get a take on innocence, cruelty, racism, and the out look of the world through the eyes of a small child.

231804.jpg7. The Outsiders by S.E. Hilton

Follow a young greaser named Ponyboy through his journey of events that will change his outlook of how the greasers and the socs live. Another favorite from school I had to read.

48855.jpg6. The Diary of a Young Girl by Anne Frank

Even if you aren’t a history nut like me, this is still a good book to read at least once. Anne Frank is one of the biggest voices if not the biggest, of the Holocaust. The book is really Anne’s diary of when she was in hiding from the Nazis.

22628.jpg5. The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

One of my favorite coming of age stories. Charlie is a socially awkward freshman trying to navigate through life.

3238153.jpg4. North of Beautiful by Justina Chen

Another coming of age novel that I love. Terra is a girl who is not hard to notice. Tall, blonde, oh and she has a port wine stain on her face. Terra who is very self concious of her mark tries to cover up all the time. When she meets Jacob, a goth handsome boy, she starts to look differently on life.

 

 

 

200811131411282L3. Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling

Of course I was going to put this on here. Even if you think you won’t like Harry Potter, open your mind and try it once. Most of my favorite quotes are out of these books. Rowling’s writing is amazing. Even as I reread the series I end up finding things that I didn’t notice before.

10592.jpg2. Carrie by Stephen King

A story of a girl who is an outcast and the horrible prank that was pulled at on prom. I actually like the book better than the movies. The book goes into Carries childhood as well as during what led up to the prom.

29225318.jpg1. The Devil’s Prayer by Luke Gracias

This book still haunts me to this day. I still have dreams or find myself think about it. A thriller in which has given me nightmares.

 

Author:

Lover of books and movies. Goodreads reviewer. Animal lover. I write my honest opinion on here. I don't lie about my look on a book. I'm not mean and tearing a book or the author down. I'm completely honest.

Leave a Reply

