Posted in Book Reviews

Review: Push the Envelope by Rochelle Paige

My edition: Kindle (Owned)

Pages:249

Series: Blythe College #1

Synopsis: Off of Goodreads

Alexa is just your average college junior, attending classes and piloting Mile High Club charter flights. Boys haven’t been on her radar for a couple years after a disastrous breakup with her high school sweetheart. Her plans to focus on school hit a bit of a snag when she meets bad-boy Drake Bennett and he sets his sights on making her his own.

Drake transferred to Blythe College for the rugby team, not for a new assortment of college girls. He’s sexy and cocky, and he attracts women like moths to a flame. When he meets Alexa, Drake knows he’s met his match. She tries to resist him, but Drake isn’t use to taking no for an answer.

Rating: 3.5 stars

Review: First things first, Drake is not a bad boy. Compared to all the other NA alpha males I have read about he looks like a poster boy. He was an alpha male though. Another thing is insta-love. Drake knew right away Alexa was it. He hoped to be her last.

The story was alright. It was your average NA story. Though when the big drama happens that normally scares off the female MC and the male MC will do anything to get her back, the drama wasn’t what I thought it was going to be. There was a huge empathizes on her ex boyfriend who I thought was going to show up. Nah that didn’t happen. I think that would have been more exciting than the high school drama that did happen.

I don’t know if I will continue with this series.

Author:

Lover of books and movies. Goodreads reviewer. Animal lover. I write my honest opinion on here. I don't lie about my look on a book. I'm not mean and tearing a book or the author down. I'm completely honest.

Leave a Reply

