Posted in Book Reviews

Even Angels Fall by F.L. Darbyshire

My edition: Kindle

Pages: 498

Series: Stand alone

Rating: DNF no rating

Review: I got this off of NetGalley

I had problems with the writing style. I wasn’t much of a fan. I think this has a little bit to do with the British English that the story is written. I am from the middle of the United States and the jargon is different. I had to look up a few words on the internet just to understand what some people were saying.

Now that wasn’t the reason on why I didn’t like this book. I wasn’t interested. The main character came off as whiny to me. I understand that her twin brother had died and she is trying to cope with the new reality of living without her twin but she just…ugh I can’t describe it. The way she interacts with her mom  just makes me want to slap her. I got to about 30% then I put it down and I haven’t gotten any urge to pick it up again. I’m calling quits on this because I really don’t want to waste time with a book I have no interest in when I can be reading books that I do.

This one was just not for me.

♣Jay♠

Author:

Lover of books and movies. Goodreads reviewer. Animal lover. I write my honest opinion on here. I don't lie about my look on a book. I'm not mean and tearing a book or the author down. I'm completely honest.

Leave a Reply

