Posted in Book Reviews

Review: Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling

My edition: Paperback book ISBN: 9780590353427

Pages: 309

Series: Harry Potter #1

Rating: 5 billion stars

Review: This is the second review of this book that I have put on here. I reread these every year. Through these books I have made so many friends and even been “adopted” by my best friend’s mom because I am a Harry Potter fan. My grandmother was the first one to put this in my hand. Ever since I have loved Harry Potter. Now my fiance hates watching the movies with me because I will quote them line for line or I will be like “That wasn’t in the book.” or I explain what really happens in the books.

Almost everyone I know has a Harry Potter Experience. I think most of us want to go back in time to that first read and feel everything we felt once again. I don’t think I have ever cried of a book series like I do with Harry. I do have a lot of happy memories with him as well.

a65d9f9f-12ec-486d-a0a5-f0dcfc52ad22.jpg

Even if you haven’t read Harry Potter, you at least know of him from friends or the movies. I recommend this book series to everyone. To anyone who says it’s just a children’s book they couldn’t be any more wrong about it. There are issues in which Harry Potter addresses that most adults tend to shy away from.

I can’t wait till I have children and they are old enough for me to read to them the great story of Harry Potter, the Boy Who Lived.

Author:

Lover of books and movies. Goodreads reviewer. Animal lover. I write my honest opinion on here. I don't lie about my look on a book. I'm not mean and tearing a book or the author down. I'm completely honest.

Leave a Reply

