Posted in Monthly Best Read

Monthly Best Read: May 2016

Hey everybody. For those of you who are in the U.S. I hope you had a great Memorial Day weekend. For everyone else I hope you had a great weekend in general.

Paper Princess by Erin Watt

Ella Harper has been on moving from town to town. When Callum Royal comes into her life saying he is her rightful guardian, Ella’s world is turned upside down. Taken from a poor apartment to a mansion full of Royal men, Ella is going to learn how to survive with the sharks. Her biggest threat, Reed Royal, who only wants her gone.

This book won because of the emotion I felt throughout the book. I picked this up when it first came out. I read it with in a day or two. I can’t wait for the second one. From the sounds of the blurb it may be in the view point of Reed. But the second one isn’t going to be out until I think July. Either way the ending was a huge WTF just happened and I need the next book. Pronto.

Here are a couple of the runner ups.

  1. Broken Promise by Jen Wylie
  2. Broken Prince by Jen Wylie

♣Jay♠

Author:

Lover of books and movies. Goodreads reviewer. Animal lover. I write my honest opinion on here. I don't lie about my look on a book. I'm not mean and tearing a book or the author down. I'm completely honest.

Leave a Reply

