Posted in Book Reviews

Demons at Deadnight by A & E Kirk

My edition: Kindle

Pages:404

Series: Divinicus Nex Chronicles #1

Rating: 4

Review:Well this is one of those books that I want to say so much about but I can’t because it will give the plot, hell it would give the whole story away.

Aurora has an ability to seek out demons. While moving to a new town with her family, Aurora just wants to be normal and not deal with demons. Since she has lived in this town before when she was little, the Hex boys (as they are called) were her friends.  Now back with demons after her and the Hex Boys looking to protect her, she is in a world of trouble.

I loved this. The characters were funny and brilliant. Reminded me a lot of Ghost Bird Series by C.L. Stone only with demons and non abusive parents. Ayden and Blake are my favorites. They are super funny.

This has enough that will have me reading the second book. The humor had me going. At one part in the book about 60% ish something happened that made me laugh super hard. (Really happy that I read that at home and not on my breaks at work.) I had Y read it and he just looked at me like I was messed up in the head. He really has a horrible sense of humor. The comedy and action were amazing. I’m surprised I liked this as much as I did. Mostly due to me not being as much into YA as I once was. But I do recommend for a good laugh. Even though some have marked this in a romance category there isn’t much and it isn’t the annoying OTT type either. It’s the flirtatious funny and enjoyable kind.

So once again if you are looking for a funny read, I suggest this book. It’s on Kindle Unlimited if you have that.

16067683.jpg

♣Jay♠

Author:

Lover of books and movies. Goodreads reviewer. Animal lover. I write my honest opinion on here. I don't lie about my look on a book. I'm not mean and tearing a book or the author down. I'm completely honest.

2 thoughts on “Demons at Deadnight by A & E Kirk

Leave a Reply

