Posted in Book Reviews

Beautiful Broken Rules by Kimberly Lauren

My edition: Kindle

Pages: 275

Series: Broken #1

Rating: 4

Review: I’m still trying to figure out what to really say. I finished this last night before I went to bed and I am still mauling over what to say about this.

Well one thing to say is Jaxon’s name should have been Jack-ass. Seriously he did something that was incredible stupid and totally unnecessary. That little stint made this go straddle the line of okay and OTT.

Now Emerson, sweetie I totally understand you don’t want a relationship and just want to have fun with guys. I understand. Go on with you bad self. Nothing wrong with a girl taking care of her needs but sweetheart when it comes to shutting everyone out due to your parents… Well that just plain stupid. Jumped to a conclusion that wasn’t true in the slightest way.

If you don’t want an OTT read, this could be it but it does borderline OTT. Heck maybe to some people it is but to me it was just borderline.

24954150.jpg

♣Jay♠

Author:

Lover of books and movies. Goodreads reviewer. Animal lover. I write my honest opinion on here. I don't lie about my look on a book. I'm not mean and tearing a book or the author down. I'm completely honest.

One thought on “Beautiful Broken Rules by Kimberly Lauren

Leave a Reply

