Posted in Book Reviews

Playing for Keeps by R.L. Mathewson

My edition: Kindle

Pages: 224

Series: Neighbor from Hell book 1 / Can be a stand alone

Rating:4

Review: This was pretty funny story. I was a little disappointed that Jason wasn’t much of a neighbor from hell. In all actuality I’ve had worse neighbors than him. I wouldn’t mind him being my neighbor. There were a few grammar errors but the writing wasn’t bad.

Emily is a shy girl. She let anyone walk all over her because she was that way. Until Jason started pulling up her flowers. She decided no more. After that day they become best friends. It’s hard for me to put into words what the book is about mostly because every time I word a sentence I give something big away. It was a nice break from guys being jerks to girls all the time and the girl taking it and being all “OMG you rock.”. (*eye roll*) I’m glad he was sweet with her and yeah he screws up at some point but if that didn’t happen then this wouldn’t have been a New Adult book.

Now onto the next book.

♣Jay♠

Author:

Lover of books and movies. Goodreads reviewer. Animal lover. I write my honest opinion on here. I don't lie about my look on a book. I'm not mean and tearing a book or the author down. I'm completely honest.

Leave a Reply

