Posted in Book Reviews

The Surgeon by Tess Gerritsen

Figures I pick out another book that has a T.V. show based on it. This one is Rizzoli and Isles. I have never watched the show but I have heard that it is good.

Rating 4 chair gripping stars out of 5

Even though the series is called Rizzoli and Isles, Rizzoli isn’t the main character and Isles is… Thomas Moore is the detective that is followed through the book than Rizzoli. She is a main character but not as main as Moore. The book follows Moore and Dr. Catherine Cordell.

A killer is loose in Boston. He straps his victims to their bed then does surgery on their stomach removing the uterus, (sick man) the slashes the throat open. Killings like this have happened before in Georgia. Dr Cordell was a victim when she lived down in Georgia. The problem the police are having is that Cordell killed her attacker. After the investigation she left to Boston. Two years later killings just like the one in Georgia are happening again.

The killer has to be someone who is able to get into police records because of the details of what Capra (the man Cordell murdered) did with his victims. But to me when Cordell let Capra into her home and offered him beer all I can think is, “are you stupid?”

Rizzoli is a bit uptight. One thing though she says some funny stuff.

“When does she begin to levitate?”

Halfway through I thought I had it figured out then Gerritsen switched it around with a twist and I had no idea who it was. I really like that in a mystery. I do recommend this book for mystery lovers.

Author:

Lover of books and movies. Goodreads reviewer. Animal lover. I write my honest opinion on here. I don't lie about my look on a book. I'm not mean and tearing a book or the author down. I'm completely honest.

Leave a Reply

