Posted in Book Reviews

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling

For many who know me will tell you that I am a huge Harry Potter fan!! My grandmother on my father’s side had mentioned she had a new book she was reading. That is when I discovered the world Jo Rowling had written. I have read all the books and seen all the movies. I also have a pottermore account. I am rereading the Harry Potter series again to write reviews of it.

Harry Potter born July 31st was a year old when he was left on the door step of his aunt and uncle Dursleys’ house. His parents, Lily and James, were killed by Lord Voldemort. Harry is tormented by the Dursleys until his eleventh birthday when he finds out that he is a wizard.

Harry has been accepted to the Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. This awesome journey begins. Harry meets Ron Weasley and Hermione Granger on the Hogwarts Express.

 

Harry gets sorted into Gryfinndor along with Ron and Hermione. All of Ron’s family have been in Gryfinndor. He has his older brother Percy who was a prefect for Gryfinndor and then his other older brothers who are twins, Fred and George, they are on the Gryfinndor Quiddich team. (Which Harry becomes the youngest seeker on the team in 100 years)

Harry, Ron and Hermione stumble across a floor they shouldn’t be on. It sends them on a chase to see what a certain three-headed dog is guarding and what Professor Snape is up too.

This book series is on of my favorites and forever will be one of my favorites. Every time I read a book or watch a movie of this series it feels like I have my grandmother with me again.

Author:

Lover of books and movies. Goodreads reviewer. Animal lover. I write my honest opinion on here. I don't lie about my look on a book. I'm not mean and tearing a book or the author down. I'm completely honest.

2 thoughts on “Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling

Leave a Reply

