Posted in Uncategorized

Thought of the day: Humble and Pride

Now days people aren’t as humble. I see 9 year old children, CHILDREN, with smart phones. They are on Facebook and Twitter. They just are so self absorbed that they don’t care anymore. Nor do they pay attention in class, but that is a different subject.

Anymore people have to much pride. A lot of the times  people forget where they come from. I see people in the city walking by with the heads held high. Not to be rude but you ain’t all that and a cup of sugar. Just so you know. Whatever happened to when a community use to help each other out rather than tear each other down.

There is a reason Pride is the deadliest sin of all. It is the hardest to overcome. I will admit that I do have my pride. It is hard but I try every day to be a better person. People look down their noses at someone who looks like they have less than them. Sometimes they do have less but they are the people who give the most. It’s sad when a homeless man is more giving than a CEO of a company. No not all people are like this but most are. The most is so out weighting that when we do see someone caring and giving that it suddenly brings hope back into humanity.

Seeing on the news the other day a boy no more than 6-7 years old gave all of his money that he had in his piggy bank to the local fire station in honor of the three that died in Washington. Now that is being humble. It was probably the best news I have seen in a long time.

We need to stop hating on each other. We are all God’s children. If you don’t believe in religion I respect that just remember then that you are human just as me and as the person next to you. We all end up the same way.

STAY HUMBLE AND DON’T LET PRIDE GET IN THE WAY!

Author:

Lover of books and movies. Goodreads reviewer. Animal lover. I write my honest opinion on here. I don't lie about my look on a book. I'm not mean and tearing a book or the author down. I'm completely honest.

Leave a Reply

