Posted in Uncategorized

Thought For Today: MARRIAGE

I’m on the verge of it. I have to say I’m scared to death. There are days were I’m waking up next to him wondering, is this really it? Is this what I want? Am I good enough? He’s to good for me?

Other times I’m more like numb. I don’t feel anything. Sadly I know this isn’t how I’m suppose to feel. I haven’t been totally happy lately. I’m not going to give up though. I decide that it was time for a talk. I told him all about this and we have postponed the wedding even though we haven’t told anyone that. He was very understanding of the situation. We both mutual agreed to take things slow.

Now this was a very mature decision for us. Mainly my fear is I’m only 22. I don’t feel like I’m enjoying life more like I’m rushing it. Time to slow down and relax a little. Am I fully happy that we have talk things out? No I’m still a little indifferent on whether or not this is a good relationship for me. Let’s face it I’m screwing it up a little. Hey I’m only human.

Any how my point is that if you not ready tell your partner. Hope they will understand as mine has. Don’t rush into something if it’s not what you are ready for. Live life to the fullest. We only get one don’t waste it with someone who isn’t right for you or you are just not attracted to but he/she is “good” for you.

rings

Author:

Lover of books and movies. Goodreads reviewer. Animal lover. I write my honest opinion on here. I don't lie about my look on a book. I'm not mean and tearing a book or the author down. I'm completely honest.

Leave a Reply

